top of page

TWL: Valentine's Day Wreaths

Updated: Jan 23, 2019

I am not a particularly romantic woman, but I appreciate something cheery in the middle of the bleak month of February.




The Christmas decorations are long gone (hopefully) and the initial magic of winter's wonderland has worn off. Now it's just cold, wet, and grey outside. I find valentine's day a great excuse to add something cheery outside. These days, the likelihood that either my husband or I thought to book a babysitter enough in advance to go out to dinner is slim, but at least we are reminded of the sentiment when we walk in the door.


This year, I'm loving the Valentine's Day wreaths I'm seeing around the neighborhood.


I combed etsy for what I thought were this year's best options. No kitschy crap here. I look for a strong statement piece in a bold or natural color, strong geometric shapes, and full volume.


These are the independent makers (complete with links) selling the above gallery of cheer.


1) Tulip Wreath, Jennys Wreath Boutique

2) Valentines Wreath, Scarlet Smile

3) Winterberry Wreath, Scarlet Smile

4) Red Hydrangea Wreath, One Cream 2 Sugars

5) Valentines Day Wreath, Tulips, Elegant Wreath

6) Pinecone Wreath, Red, Scarlet Smile

7) Red Burlap Wreath, Handmade by Harvey Co

8) Minimalist Wreath, Jenny Wreath Boutique

9) Deep Pink and Orange Tulip Wreath, Celebrate and Decorate

10) Berry Wreath, Two Inspire You

bottom of page